Resources

Local Organizations

American Therapeutic Riding Center  atrcok.org
Amtryke  AMBUCS.com
Autism Center of Tulsa  www.autismtulsa.org
Bit by Bit  http://bitbybitok.org/  Oologah, OK
Down Syndrome of Tulsa  www.dsat.org
Happy Hands, A Christian School for Children with Hearing Loss and Communicative Disorders  www.happyhands.org
Horseback Riding: All Star Therapy Group  (918) 397-8281, Ramona, OK
The Little Lighthouse  www.littlelighthouse.org
Special Olympics Oklahoma  www.sook.org
TARC Tulsa Advocate Rights of Citizen  www.ddadvocacy.net
United Cerebral Palsy of Oklahoma  www.ucp.org

Vision and Hearing

Corticol Vison Impairment (CVI)  www.aph.org/cvi/ndex.html
TSHA-Total Source for Hearing Loss and Access  www.tsha.cc
Vision Help  http://www.visionhelp.com/autism.htm

Physical Therapy

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)  www.apta.org
Information on Prevention of Plagiocephaly  www.headsupbaby.com
National Infant Torticollis Organization  www.torticolliskids.org
Oklahoma Physical Therapy Association (OPTA)  www.okpt.org
Resource for Parents of Children with Plagiocephaly  www.plagiocephaly.org
"What's Wrong with W-Sitting?"  www.pediatricservices.com

Speech Language

American Speech Language Hearing Association  www.asha.org
KidsHealth - Delayed Speech or Language Development  Kidshealth.org/parent/emotions/behaviors/not_talking.html
Oklahoma speech language hearing association  www.oslha.org
The National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)  www.NIDCD.nih.gov

Other

Adapted Furniture  www.ad-as.com
Bodypoint, Inc. Adaptive equipment  www.bodypoint.com
Enabling Devices  http://enablingdevices.com

Autism

Autism Family Network  http://theautismfamilynetwork.com/
Autism Society of America  www.autism-society.org
Autism Speaks  www.autismspeaks.org
Talk About Curing Autism (TACA)  www.TACANow.org
Tinsnips (A Special Education Resource)  www.tinsnips.org

National Organizations

American Academy of Pediatrics  www.aap.org
Cerebral Palsy Guide  www.cerebralpalsyguide.com
Developmental Disabilities  www.devdelay.org
Muscular Dystrophy  www.mda.org
National Down Syndrome Society  www.ndss.org
Pathways Awareness  www.pathwaysawareness.org
Raising Special Kids  www.raisingspecialkids.org
Special Needs Info  KidsNeeds.com
Special Olympics  www.specialolympics.org
The CHARGE Syndrome Foundation  www.chargesyndrome.org
Tuberous Sclerosis  www.tsalliance.org
Zero to Three  www.zerotothree.org

Sensory Intergration

Sensory Intergration Network  www.sinetwork.org
Sensory Processing Disorder Foundation  www.sensory-processing-disorder.com
The Out of Sync Child  www.out-of-sync-child.com

Therapeutic Resource

Flaghouse  www.flaghouse.com
Patterson Medica  www.pattersonmedical.com
SouthPaw  www.southpawenterprises.com
The National Mobility Equipment Dealers Association  www.nmeda.com
Therapy Skill Builders  www.psychcorp.com

 

TherapyTime Pediatircs website contains links to third-party Web sites. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by TherpyTime Pediatrics, PC of the content on such third-party Web sites. TherapyTime Pediatrics is not responsible for the content of linked third-party sites and does not make any representations regarding the content or accuracy of materials on such third-party Web sites. If you decide to access linked third-party Web sites, you do so at your own risk. Your use of third-party Web sites is subject to the Terms and Conditions of use of such sites.